Round Table Santa is Coming!

Following hot on the heels of the Currie fireworks display, which raised £2,000 for local community events and good causes, the Currie, Balerno and District Round Table (CBDRT) is once again bringing Santa to a street near you!

Santa and his elves will be visiting Currie, Balerno, Juniper Green, Bonaly and Baberton in December. CBDRT has been bringing Santa to the local area every year for over 35 years, with Round Table volunteers and helpers putting in many hours of work to make it happen.

The Santa runs are one of the Round Table’s three big community events each year, along with the fireworks and the beer festival, all of which are staffed entirely be volunteers. The proceeds from all of these help support good causes and community events.

The schedule for Santa’s visits is below, and is available on www.cbdrt.com, but check Twitter (@cbdrt and #cbdrtsanta) for any last-minute updates.

Saturday 6th December, from 5.30pm: Currie East

Sunday 7th December, from 5pm: Bonaly (1st route)

Monday 8th December, from 6pm: Juniper Green

Tuesday 9th December, from 6pm: Johnsburn

Wednesday 10th December, from 6pm: Currievale

Thursday 11th December, from 6pm: Wester Currie

Saturday 13th December, from 5pm: Currie Central

Sunday 14th December, from 4pm: Baberton

Monday 15th December, from 6pm: Currie Castle/ Cherry Tree

Tuesday 16th December, from 6pm: Dean Park/ Marchbank

Wednesday 17th December, from 6pm: Pilmuir/ Ravelrig

Saturday 20th December, Santa will be at Longstone Sainsbury’s

Sunday 21st December, from 4.30pm: Balerno (Bells area)

Can you lend Santa a hand on one of the runs? Joining in is a fantastic way to help the local community and put smiles on the faces of local residents of all ages! Please go to www.cbdrt.com to contact us if you can help.